In The End…

globeThis project did not turn out the way that I expected but I was still able to learn so much about the people that I surround myself with. This city that we live in is teeming with interesting people who gave up comfortable existences back home to come to a new place and thrive. Being able to look at a handful of of these people and hear stories about their journeys really was an eye opening experience for me. Some myths that I held dear were proven to be false, some truths that I believed in were debunked and my mental horizon was broadened. To all my interviewees, thank you. To open up about your lives and allow it to be placed on such a public stage is such a brave thing to do and I can only hope that your stories will inspire those who read this blog the way that I have been inspired.

Stay subscribed for more stories documenting the journeys of some truly inspiring immigrants.

Leave a Reply

